#### **INTERNAL PRIZES**

#### **UNIVERSITY POSTGRADUATE FELLOWSHIPS (2015-16)**

# **HKU Foundation Postgraduate Fellowships**

# **Faculty of Architecture**

Miss GONG Xiangrui (Department of Real Estate and Construction)

Miss ZHANG Sujuan (Department of Real Estate and Construction)

# **Faculty of Arts**

Mr LUO Zhengpeng (School of English)

Miss LEUNG Ka Yan (School of Modern Languages and Cultures (Hong Kong Studies))

Ms DIAO Tiantian (School of Modern Languages and Cultures (Japanese Studies))

# **Faculty of Dentistry**

Miss YU Yiru

Miss ZHANG Lu

## **Faculty of Education**

**Miss HUANG Wanting** 

Miss LI Mengyang

**Miss WANG Jingying** 

## **Faculty of Engineering**

Mr MENG Nan (Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering)

Mr ZHU Bohao (Department of Mechanical Engineering)

# **Faculty of Law**

Mr SERGEEV Artem (Department of Law)

# Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine

Miss LEI Chan (Department of Clinical Oncology)

Miss ZHANG Hui (Department of Diagnostic Radiology)

**Mr LI Xiaodong** (Department of Orthopaedics and Traumatology)

Miss WANG Siqi (Department of Pathology)

Miss ARYA Smriti (School of Biomedical Sciences)

Miss NIU Mengyue (School of Biomedical Sciences)

Miss ZHOU Yuhuan (School of Biomedical Sciences)

Mrs VANDAN Nimisha (School of Nursing)

Mr GAN Tanhuan (School of Public Health)

Miss LI Li (School of Public Health)

## **Faculty of Science**

**Mr DING Cong** (Department of Mathematics)

**Mr TANG Jianju** (Department of Physics)

Miss KUMAREE Krishna Kishore (School of Biological Sciences)

## **Faculty of Social Sciences**

**Mr HAN Xiao** (Department of Politics and Public Administration)

# Jessie Ho Memorial Postgraduate Fellowships

# **Faculty of Architecture**

Miss TETTEY Annette Adjoa Senam (Department of Real Estate and Construction)

## **Faculty of Arts**

Mr KIM Chanhee (Centre for Applied English Studies)

Mr SRAMAN Nagasen (Centre of Buddhist Studies)

**Mr WONG King Tung** (School of Humanities (Comparative Literature))

## **Faculty of Engineering**

Miss XIE Jiemin (Department of Civil Engineering)

Mr CHUNG Wai Choi (Department of Mechanical Engineering)

# Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine

Miss WU Yuan (Department of Medicine)

## **Faculty of Science**

Miss CHEN Yueyao (Department of Chemistry)

# Lee Shau Kee Postgraduate Fellowships

**Faculty of Arts** 

Mr KWAN Ching-yin Nathan (School of Humanities (History))

# **Faculty of Business and Economics**

Miss MAO Wenzheng (School of Business)

## **Faculty of Education**

Mr DATU Jesus Alfonso Daep

**Miss JIN Bixi** 

**Miss TANG Ying** 

Miss TAO Yuan

# **Faculty of Engineering**

Mr PENG Yanghua (Department of Computer Science)

**Mr LU Haitao** (Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering)

**Mr ZHANG Xin** (Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering)

# Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine

Mr YAO Hongcheng (School of Biomedical Sciences)

# **Faculty of Science**

Mr CHEUNG Fu Fai (Department of Chemistry)

Mr LAW Kwok Chung (Department of Chemistry)

# Philip K H Wong Foundation Postgraduate Fellowships

**Faculty of Education** 

Miss TSUI Ka Ying

**Faculty of Science** 

Mr WONG Yip Sang (Department of Chemistry)

**Faculty of Social Sciences** 

**Miss LEUNG Chantel Joanne** (Department of Psychology)

#### LI KA SHING PRIZES (2013-14)

Best MPhil thesis in the Faculties of Architecture, Arts, Business & Economics, Education, Law and Social Sciences

**Mr YUEN Ho Yin** (MPhil, Department of Politics and Public Administration)

Best MPhil thesis in the Faculties of Dentistry, Engineering, Medicine and Science

**Miss LO Jessica** (MPhil, Department of Pathology)

Best PhD theses in the Faculties of Architecture, Arts, Business & Economics, Education, Law and Social Sciences

**Dr TSE Heung Wing** (PhD, School of Chinese)

**Dr ZHOU Feifei** (PhD, School of English)

Best PhD theses in the Faculties of Dentistry, Engineering, Medicine and Science

**Dr LIANG Qingning** (*PhD*, *Department of Medicine*)

**Dr ZOU Taotao** (PhD, Department of Chemistry)

#### AWARDS FOR OUTSTANDING RESEARCH POSTGRADUATE STUDENT (2013-14)

**Ms CHEN Rongrong** (MPhil, Department of Psychology)

**Dr CHEN Xiaoming** (PhD, Department of Mechanical Engineering)

Miss CHENG Bing Qing (MPhil, Department of Mechanical Engineering)

**Dr HAMAMA Hamdi Hosni Hamdan Eldesouki** (PhD, Faculty of Dentistry)

Miss LI Wing Yi Vivian (MPhil, Department of Paediatrics and Adolescent Medicine)

**Dr LI Xuanhua** (PhD, Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering)

**Dr WANG Weixin** (PhD, School of Biomedical Sciences)

**Dr XIA Yifei** (PhD, School of Business)

**Dr YANG Ying** (PhD, Department of Civil Engineering)

**Dr ZHU Jiafeng** (*PhD*, *Department of Politics and Public Administration*)

# OTHER PRIZES HONG KONG PhD FELLOWSHIPS (2015-16)

Faculty of Architecture
Mr CHEN Zifeng
Mr GUO Wenbo
Ms LIU Chang
(Department of Urban Planning and Design)

# **Faculty of Arts Mr NORDVALL Lars Christian**

(School of Chinese)

#### Ms NOGUES Collier Desha

(School of English)

#### Mr SAUNDERS David Richard

(School of Humanities (History))

#### Ms SARMAN Sanja

(School of Humanities (Philosophy))

# Faculty of Business and Economics Mr KWAN Chung Yin Joseph Miss YANG Yiming (School of Economics and Finance)

# **Faculty of Dentistry Miss SONIA**

Faculty of Engineering
Miss PAN Mi
Mr XING Bodong
Mr ZHAN Ying
(Department of Civil Engineering)

Mr CHEN Chaofeng
Mr HUANG Zhipeng
Mr LI Haofeng
Mr LUO Siqiang
Miss MA Yuexin
Miss QIAN Yuqiu
Miss SHAN Caihua
(Department of Computer Science)

Miss DONG Mei Mr LI Can Mr WANG Rong Miss YU Ying Mr ZHU Guangxu

(Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering)

## Ms SONG Mingying

(Department of Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering)

Mr CHAO Youchuang
Ms HUANG Shuyun
Mr LIU Yuance
Mr YU Han
(Department of Mechanical Engineering)

# Faculty of Law Mr GURGEL Seth Thomas

(Department of Law)

# Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine

Miss XIAN Zijun

(Department of Clinical Oncology)

Mr SUN Tianhao

(Department of Orthopaedics and Traumatology)

Miss CHENG Yanhua

Ms VERHOEFT Krista Roberta

(Department of Pharmacology and Pharmacy)

**Miss TAM Kok Ting** 

Miss ZENG Lingxiao

(School of Biomedical Sciences)

## Faculty of Science Mr POON Koon Lam

(Department of Chemistry)

Miss HE Wanhua

(Department of Mathematics)

**Mr ZHANG Yiving** 

(Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science)

**Miss POGANCEV Gorana** 

**Miss SHEN Hong** 

**Mr YUE Sam** 

(School of Biological Sciences)

## **Faculty of Social Sciences**

Ms CHIU Hiu Man Christine

(Department of Psychology)

Miss YU Yuehui

(Department of Social Work and Social Administration)

#### CROUCHER FOUNDATION FELLOWSHIPS/SCHOLARSHIPS (2015-16)

**Mr LEE Kit Hang** (*PhD*, *Department of Mechanical Engineering*)

#### HKU - CAMBRIDGE HUGHES HALL SCHOLARSHIPS SCHEME

Tse Family HKU - Cambridge Hughes Hall Scholarships (2015-16)

Miss HUANG Dao Zi (PhD, School of Humanities (History))

## FULBRIGHT-RGC HONG KONG RESEARCH SCHOLAR AWARD PROGRAMME (2015-16)

**Ms DAI Yuanyuan** (*PhD*, *Faculty of Education*)

Miss DONG Xiaoxi (PhD, School of Modern Languages and Cultures (American Studies))

**Miss TSOI Wing See Emily** (PhD, Department of Social Work and Social Administration)

## THREE MINUTE THESIS COMPETITION AWARDS (2015)

#### Champion

**Miss LIU Tianvin** (*PhD*, *Department of Psychology*)

# 1<sup>st</sup> Runner-up and People's Choice Award

Miss KONG Wai Yan (MPhil, School of Humanities (History))

## 2<sup>nd</sup> Runner-up

Mr LAU Kam Seng (PhD, Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering)

#### **Online People's Choice Award**

Miss YUNG Man Na Mana (PhD, School of Biological Sciences)